Marriage is Earthly not Heavenly

Jesus taught not only that marriage was designed by God to be monogamous (that it was to be two becoming one flesh), to be unbroken, but that it was only for this life. Matthew 22:30, Mark 12:25, Luke 20:35, all of those indicates that marriage is only for this earth not for heaven.
Now this doesn’t mean that we are not to enjoy our marriage. We are bless by our heavenly father with a spouse here on earth to be our partner and our friend so we won’t be lonely on our walk with the Lord. We are to love our spouse to the fullest. But when we rapture, we will be dedicating our lives to God in heaven.

For when the dead rise, they will neither marry nor be given in marriage. In this respect they will be like the angels in heaven.
(Matthew 22:30 NLT)

For when the dead rise, they will neither marry nor be given in marriage. In this respect they will be like the angels in heaven.
(Mark 12:25 NLT)

But in the age to come, those worthy of being raised from the dead will neither marry nor be given in marriage.
(Luke 20:35 NLT)

About Chr1stlike

Online Evangelism, Social media servant dedicated to spread the good news to the lost. Is so wonderful to see how the love of Christ could bring healing to the lost. A simple blog article, a Tweet, a simple post on other social networks could make someone smile. Social media is a powerful tool, the more we share, the more that our Lord is Glorified. View all posts by Chr1stlike

2 responses to “Marriage is Earthly not Heavenly

  • Kitty Bankz

    I know that I am saved by Christ therefor Christ lives in my heart and being that Christ lives in my heart I know because I pray that Christ would instill rightous things in my heart and I BELIEVE in marriage with all my heart.. I also know that in the history of translating the Bible into english there has came about man inflicted polutions in the Word of GOD. Now, to be honest, I can not make you sway one way or another in this belief, but if we are truely filled with the Holy Spirit, De Spirit will reveal to our minds the truth. I BELIEVE IN MARRIAGE. Take it or leave it.. How does it go? Faith, Hope, Charity but de greatest of these are LOVE. God is Love-de epistle of John… Besides, how are you going to say things like this to a woman who has served God all her life but she’s been raped? And yet has nobody and still longs fa somebody? COME ON… You gotta be smarter then de enemy…PERSONALLY for this to make sense to me, ultimately, we’d transform into one super being, but I just thought that the whole point was to give our souls an indivual body, and yes we will go to worship God de Ruler of de universe, who loves us, but how can God not understand de bond of a loving family? I don’t know, I just don’t think God would instill a love that wasn’t. The more I think about it, the more aggervating de idea becomes and we know that that is the devil not God…ultimately I believe in love. Sure, maybe there wont be babymaking love, but who are we to say that? What about de scenerio of a Christian woman who was raped? What if she dies alone? There has to be something better. What are we? Machines? Nawhhh.. We are above machines. Thanks for allowing my input.

    • chr1stl1ke

      Thanks for your comment. Let me break it down as I read your comment okay.

      What this post means to say:

      The whole intension of this post is to emphasize the truth about what Jehovah witnesses are preaching in regards of marriage and what happens in heaven. What they believe is that we will be going to heaven with our families and spouses. This scriptures strictly tells the truth about what really will happen in heaven. Jesus Christ Himself said it and I hope that this message will clarify the false gospel that many people are listening to.

      This message doesn’t talk at all about
      If marriages are godly or not. We all know that God blesses the marriages.

      About the translations, I don’t agree at all. You could compare many different translations and they all basically have the same point. Can you tell me where exactly you have seen scriptures misleading people? Well we are talking about a Christian bible not a book that is man made that other religions uses.

      Now again, I do believe in marriages just don’t understand where I wrote the opposite on this post.

      I am sorry for the woman you mention that has serve God and was rape. God understands that and he has never said on the scriptures that He won’t love people that have gone thru rape or other types of abuse. The Lord loves us all even if we have kill another person as long as we repent from our sins and lustful life, He will embrace us with nothing but love as long as we believe in His son Jesus Christ or sins are washed away. People that has gone thru abuse or rape doesn’t mean that they themselves have sin against God. They have been victims of the world. His love for them is still there. Other Christian believers also love people that has gone thru this types of trauma. We are no one to judge others. If our Lord Yahweh has forgiven our sins thru the blood of Jesus Christ, then who are we to judge or not forgive others?

      I hope this clarifies my post and clarifies on the love from God for all of His children. Thank you so much for commenting and God bless you and your family always in Jesus name I pray. 😊

Leave a Reply

